April 4, 2008

Knitting: Lace Shawl

Posted in Knitting tagged , , at 9:44 am by vicii

A quick post to show my work in progress on a Lily of the Valley lace shawl which I started last night.

imported-photos-00086.jpg

 

imported-photos-00085.jpg

imported-photos-00084.jpg

Tea Everywhere

Posted in Frugal, General, Simplicity tagged , , , , at 9:41 am by vicii

I love tea – I could quite easily drink about 10 mugs a day (it’s a good job you can’t overdose on it!).  I’ve been buying teabags like they’ve been going out of fashion since being on leave from work and then I realised that I had lots of boxes of herbal tea that I buy occasionally in an effort to be more healthly – but then never finish (or even open) them.

However in an effort to use what I have in my storecuboard I decided to start drinking the herbal tea and use all them up before I start on the “proper” tea again.

teabags

Storecupboard starting to get empty!

So far I have managed to get through 3 boxes since the weekend; camomile, blackcurrant and blackberry & nettle. I did have a number of headaches at the weekend due to withdrawal symptoms but they have gone now and I’m quite enjoying the different tastes – however I’m determined to empty the storecupboard before I buy anymore…